AAP's 6 zonal coordinators to support Chhotepur

Decisions were taken in a meeting attended by six of 13 zonal coordinators AAP has in Punjab

Sucha Singh Chhotepur
Sucha Singh Chhotepur

After the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) did not respond to their ultimatum to reinstate the party's Punjab convener Sucha Singh Chhotepur by September 1, AAP's six parliamentary zonal coordinators on Friday pledged their continued support to Chhotepur.

"Neither we were contacted by any senior member of AAP nor were we invited to hold discussion after we gave the ultimatum till September 1," said AAP's zonal coordinator Narinderpal Sharma Bhagta from Bathinda.

"We have now left everything to Chhotepur and we will continue to support him. Whatever the volunteers suggest Chhotepur after he finishes his meetings with them during his Punjab tour starting tomorrow from Amritsar, we will go by that," he added.

The decisions were taken in a meeting attended by zonal coordinators Narinderpal Sharma Bhagta(Bathinda), Gurinder Bajwa(Amritsar), H S Cheema (Jalandhar), Amandeep Singh (Gurdaspur), Iqbal Singh(Khadoor Sahib) and Jasbir Dhaliwal (Anandpur Sahib) among others.

AAP has 13 zonal coordinators in Punjab.