You are here: Home » Markets » IPOs » News
Business Standard

NSE appoints 4 investment banks for its IPO

Citi, JM, Kotak, Morgan Stanley selected as lead bankers

BS Reporter  |  Mumbai 

The National Stock Exchange (NSE), India’s largest stock exchange, has appointed Citibank, JM Financial, Kotak Mahindra and Morgan Stanley as lead investment banks to manage its much-awaited initial public offer (IPO). “NSE has moved closer to listing its shares. The exchange is committed to list its shares at the earliest possible time frame.

As a step towards the same, the Board of NSE, in its meeting held on August 22, 2016, decided to engage the following four Joint global co-ordinators....” the exchange said in a release. Cyril Amarchand Mangaldas has been ...

Dear Reader,

Business Standard has always strived hard to provide up-to-date information and commentary on developments that are of interest to you and have wider political and economic implications for the country and the world. Your encouragement and constant feedback on how to improve our offering have only made our resolve and commitment to these ideals stronger. Even during these difficult times arising out of Covid-19, we continue to remain committed to keeping you informed and updated with credible news, authoritative views and incisive commentary on topical issues of relevance.

We, however, have a request.

As we battle the economic impact of the pandemic, we need your support even more, so that we can continue to offer you more quality content. Our subscription model has seen an encouraging response from many of you, who have subscribed to our online content. More subscription to our online content can only help us achieve the goals of offering you even better and more relevant content. We believe in free, fair and credible journalism. Your support through more subscriptions can help us practise the journalism to which we are committed.

Support quality journalism and subscribe to Business Standard.

Digital Editor

First Published: Tue, August 23 2016. 12:59 IST